Header image

About the SCRSD



The South Central Regional Sewer District, formerly the Monroe County RegionalSewer District, was established in 1973.

The District provides for the operation, maintenance, testing and construction inspection services for wastewater collection and treatment plant systems located in Monroe and Lawrence counties.

The District is dedicated to providing wastewater collection and treatment services for a clean and safe environment.

The District is a municipal entity comprised of a Board of Trustees entrusted with the responsibility for providing for the collection, treatment and disposal of sewage.

The Board of Trustees consists of 4 members appointed by the Governor, 4 by the Monroe County Commissioners, 1 by the Lawrence County Commissioners, 1 by the Monroe County Council and 1 by the Mayor of Bloomington.

The District currently provides collection and sewage treatment for the Pointe at Lake Monroe, North Park development north west of Bloomington, Harrodsburg, Stinesville and the Briarwood Subdivision in Lawrence County.

The District has rate structures for the 5 separate divisions which represent the geographical areas currently being served. The separation into geographical areas and rate structures allows the District to expand its services into other remote areas and develop fair and equitable rates for these services as stand-alone divisions.

The District is subject to annual audits by the Indiana State Board of Accounts.

Bynum Fanyo Utilities
3499 W. Maple Grove Rd. Bloomington, IN 47404
PHONE: (812) 334.8871
Copyright SCRSD 2025-2030